You are here: Home Aust F5J Trophy

Aust F5J Trophy

2019 F5J Trophy #4 - Another Successful F5J Event

The 2019 4th Annual Australian F5J Trophy event has been run and won. A successful event with 34 fliers, it was run in very mixed conditions with fliers having to contend with strong winds, rain and even low levels of dust from a nearby dust storm.  Despite several breaks in flying we managed to complete 9 rounds.

Thanks to the Coota club for preparing a section of the field for our event and for the well maintained facilities and excellent meals.

Also thanks to our prize sponsors Modelflight (Mike O’Reilly), Sky Soaring Robots (Les Safarik), Electric Flight in Australia (Peter Pine) and the AEFA.

Congratulations to the winners and placegetters.  Full results click here.

Open F5J:

1st Andrew Meyer

2nd Scott Lennon

3rd Dave Millward

Limited F5J:

1st David Moore

2nd Tom Clifford

3rd Ralph Dephoff


You are here: Home Aust F5J Trophy